Logan Awards for People with Disability 2013

The Logan Awards for People with Disability 2013 is being organised by Council in partnership with the Logan Disability Coalition. The awards celebrate and acknowledge the contributions and experiences of people with a disability.

Who can be nominated?

To be eligible to receive an award, nominees are required to be a Logan City resident, or be a business that is based in the municipality.

Nominations are invited from people with a disability, or a business that employs people with a disability, who deserve recognition for their efforts and achievements. You can nominate yourself for an award, or another person who you know is eligible.

Award categories

There are eight award categories for the 2013 award celebrations:

  • Community Service Award;
  • Volunteering Award;
  • Sports & Recreation Award;
  • Arts Award;
  • Leadership Award;
  • Best Employee Award;
  • Achievement Award; and
  • Business Award.

Obtain a nomination form

For more information please download the Nomination Form and Guidelines (PDF 115 KB).

The nomination form and guidelines can also be obtained by contacting Council’s Community Services Branch on 07 3412 5190.

Nomination forms for these awards close at 5 pm AEST on Tuesday 5 November 2013. Late nominations will not be considered. Completed forms can be mailed or emailed to the addresses stated at the bottom of the nomination form.

Nominations received will be reviewed by a judging panel to decide on the recipients of the awards. Please ensure any attachments or supporting documentation provided with a nomination are copies instead of originals.

The nomination process is a collaboration between Logan City Council and Logan Disability Coalition.