Inside Page Baner

City of Choice Leadership Team

The City of Choice Leadership Team was established to finalise and drive the implementation of the Logan: City of Choice Two-Year Action Plan. The team was independently selected following applications of interest from the public and they bring a wide range of experience and expertise to the role. It comprises of community representatives and subject matter experts along with delegates from local, state and federal government.

Community representatives

  • Gail Ker, CEO, Access Community Services Ltd
  • Cath Bartolo, CEO, Youth and Family Services (Logan City) Inc.

Subject matter experts

  • Lesley Chenoweth, Pro Vice Chancellor, Griffith University Logan Campus
  • Matthew Cox, Director, Logan Together
  • Adrian Pisarski, Executive Officer, National Shelter
  • Deborah Lanham, Senior Consultant Human Resources, Snap Fresh Pty Ltd

Auxiliary members

  • John Perry, Consultant (former Boystown Manager)
  • Tony Sharp, Social Enterprise Development Manager, YFS
  • Paula Dewis, First Nation People's Coalition

Government representatives

  • Luke Smith, Mayor of Logan City
  • Councillor Russell Lutton, Mayor's delegate
  • The Hon. Shannon Fentiman MP, Queensland Government Minister for Communities, Women and Youth, Minister for Child Safety, Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence, and Member for Waterford
  • Bert van Manen MP, Federal Member for Forde