Inside Page Baner

Logan Mayoress' Community Service Committee

The Logan Mayoress' Community Service Committee Inc. offers community service organisations the opportunity to apply for funding that will benefit residents of Logan City.

The Logan Mayoress' Community Services Committee Inc. is a group of volunteers who all have one ambition in common - to raise funds that will help to raise the standard of living for the most needy residents of Logan City.

They have worked tirelessly in the community for over 30 years and have maintained a healthy working relationship with Logan City Council.  The Logan Mayoress' Community Service Committee is an incorporate body with its own financial accountability separate to that of the Council operations.  They work collaboratively with Council but maintain their own identity working as a volunteer committee with the Chairperson traditionally being the partner of the sitting Mayor.

This tradition began when Mary Huntress, in 1981, recognised that there was a need in the community that was not able to be met by the normal operations of the Council.  Mary dedicated her time and considerable efforts to establishing the committee that is still in operation today.

Over the years, the Logan Mayoress' Community Service Committee has donated over $1 million to the community of Logan and their goal is to continue this good work thereby boosting the work being undertaken by others in the community.

The committee is grateful to those who assist in their work, especially Logan City Council, the various business houses who support them and those individuals who work alongside them on an ongoing basis.  You are welcome to join the committee and work with them to fund raise at special events organised by the committee.


Community organisations are now invited to apply for the 2015 Logan Mayoress' Community Services Committee Grant.

Applications open Monday, 31 August 2015 and must be received by close of business on Friday, 2 October 2015. No applications, late submissions or additional documentation will be accepted after this date.

For further information please contact:

Vice Chairperson, Gail Harrower on 0405 084 808