Inside Page Baner

ExpressSeal Plan Sealing

ExpressSeal is an initiative to fast-track plan sealing requests by enabling self-certification of requests by accredited consultants. Consultants accredited under Logan City Council's ExpressSeal model engage with relevant professionals to certify that the conditions of approval are fulfilled prior to lodging a plan sealing request. The ExpressSeal consultant then submits an ExpressSeal Plan Sealing request to Council and provides certification of compliance. Subject to the request meeting the relevant requirements, Council will endorse survey plans within 48 hours.

Council has two categories for ExpressSeal:

  • Minor developments
    • Building Format Plans for both new and existing buildings
    • Standard Format plans for boundary realignments & reconfiguration of up to 10 new lots
  • Major developments
    • Standard Format Plans associated with large or major projects

Lodging an ExpressSeal - Plan Sealing request

When lodging an ExpressSeal request, please refer to the ExpressSeal Plan Sealing Request Form (PDF 1453 KB) and the Plan Sealing page for relevant forms, documents and fee information. 

The request can be submitted via the following methods.

Accredited consultants for ExpressSeal

The following consultants are accredited undertake ExpressSeal Plan Sealing requests:

Accredited ConsultantContactAddressExpress Seal Category
Bennett & Bennett Property Consultant
Surveyors & Town Planners

Stephen Mavor

SMavor@bennettandbennett.com.au

07 5573 6177

PO BOX 5021, Gold Coast Mail Centre QLD 9726Minor Development
bplanned Pty Ltd

Daniel Zilli

daniel@bplanned.com.au

07 3161 1501 or 0409 740 470

PO Box 486, Carina QLD 4152Minor and Major Development
DTS Group QLD

Janesh Gunaratne

Janesh.G@dtsqld.com.au

07 3118 0600

PO Box 3128, West End QLD 4101Minor and Major Development
 FYFE

James Kinsella

james.Kinsella@fyfe.com.au

07 5443 9393

PO Box 58, Maroochydore Post Shop QLD 4558Minor and Major Development
icubed consulting pty ltd

Elizabeth Cruice

elizabeth.cruice@icubed.com.au

07 3870 8888

PO Box 4066, Toowong QLD 4066Minor and Major Development
Landpartners

Ilka Schoenefuss

Ilka.Schoenefuss@landpartners.com.au

07 3842 1007

PO Box 1399, Milton QLD 4064Minor and Major Development
RPS Australia East Pty Ltd

Tony Clarey

tony.clarey@rpsgroup.com.au

07 5553 6900

PO Box 1048, Robina DC QLD 4226Major Development
Saunders Havill Group

Alasdair Begley

alasdairbegley@saundershavill.com

07 3251 9444

 9 Thompson Street, Bowen Hills QLD 4006 Minor Development
Statewide Survey Group

Anthony Mougan

planning@statewidesurvey.com.au

Walter Ninnes

walter@statewidesurvey.com.au

1300 362 094

Unit 3/123 Link Road Victoria Point QLD 4165Minor Development
Toohey Survey Pty Ltd

Steve Toohey

steve@stsurvey.com.au

07 3800 4331

PO Box 805, Browns Plains QLD 4118Minor Development

Becoming an accredited consultant

If you are interested in becoming an accredited ExpressSeal consultant, contact the Plan Sealing Team on 07 3412 5269 or via DAPlanSealing@logan.qld.gov.au

For more information refer to the ExpressSeal Plan Sealing Accreditation Kit (PDF 1885 KB).

Contact Us

To learn more about ExpressSeal, please contact Logan City Council:

Phone:  07 3412 5269

Email: daplansealing@logan.qld.gov.au