Inside Page Baner

Logan-Beaudesert Crime Stoppers receives achievement award

Published: 26 August 2015

Logan-Beaudesert Crime Stoppers receives achievement award
Logan-Beaudesert Crime Stoppers Committee Back row left to right – Queensland Police Service (QPS) representative A/Inspector Mick Thiesfield, volunteer Mitchell Bligh, volunteer Andrew Jones, QPS representative Detective Sergeant Darren Ward, volunteer Tony Harry, Chairperson Melissa Jones and Operations Manager Crime Stoppers Queensland Jonathon Cowley Front row left to right – volunteer Geraline Fafai, volunteer Keely Larsen, volunteer Lee Bruhn, volunteer Jennifer Fredericks.

The Logan-Beaudesert Crime Stoppers Committee represents more than 70 years of combined service over the 25 years the initiative has been operating in Australia.

At its 30 July 2015 meeting, the committee recognised a number of members who have achieved significant milestones this year, including Acting Inspector Mick Thiesfield for 10 years of service and immediate past Chairman Andrew Jones for five years.

They join a number of members who have served on the committee for many years, including Cherie Dalley (12 years), Lynne Clarke (12 years), Lee Bruhn (eight years) and Jennifer Fredericks (six years).

The excellent work of the Logan-Beaudesert Crime Stoppers was also recognised this month with the 2015 Area Committee Achievement Award.

Supporting Crime Stoppers is a key initiative of the Logan: City of Choice Two-Year Action Plan 2013-2015.