Inside Page Baner

Free Trees

All Logan City ratepayers can access three free trees each financial year under Council's Free Trees program. Schools and community groups based on Council-owned land can receive 50 plants per financial year.

Terms for collection

  • Bring in your original rates notice to any one of the collection points listed
  • You can only collect once in the financial year
  • Multiple property owners with four or more properties are to contact Parks on 07 3412 3412 to make alternative arrangements
  • Schools and community groups need to apply to Council in writing

Tree species

The Free Tree program provides a wide range of native and non-native plant species at each event. Although we do try to provide larger numbers of the more popular species, we cannot guarantee that these plants will be available on the day or by the end of the event.

Number of trees available

The number of free trees made available at each event are based on previous attendance and demand. Over time the number of free trees and species types is modified to meet the needs of the community.

Dates for collection

Collect your free trees from these locations:

Marsden Parks depot

  • 177 Chambers Flat Road, Marsden
  • UBD: 261 P8
Free trees collection dates for Marsden depot
DateTime
Sat 8  September 20189 am - 12 pm
Wed 12 September 20189.30 am - 11.30 am
Sat 8  December 20189 am - 12 pm
Wed 12 December 20189.30 am - 11.30 am
Sat 9 March 20199 am - 12 pm
Wed 13 March 20199.30 am - 11.30 am
Sat 8 June 20199 am - 12 pm
Wed 12 June 20199.30 am - 11.30 am

Eagleby Community Nursery

  • Oliver Sports Complex, 293 Logan Street, Eagleby
  • UBD: 264 N17
Free trees collection dates for Eagleby Community Nursery
DateTime
Sat 13 October 20189 am - 12 pm
Sat 12 January 20199 am - 12 pm
Sat 13 April 20199 am - 12 pm

Munruben depot

  • 113 - 127 Crowson Lane, Munruben
  • UBD: 279 J18
Free trees collection dates for Munruben depot
DateTime
Sat 10 November 20189 am - 12 pm
Sat 9 February 20199 am - 12 pm
Sat 11 May 20199 am - 12 pm