Inside Page Baner

About us

Logan City Council opened Logan Art Gallery in 1995 as a community based initiative. Logan Art Gallery celebrates the diverse practices of visual artists, craft workers and designers and presents a dynamic exhibition program for residents and visitors to the region. Exhibitions feature touring exhibitions, local artists, visiting artists and works from the Logan Art Collection.

An extensive range of free public programs is offered and includes guided tours, practical workshops, special events and artist talks. A dedicated Young People's Gallery showcases exhibitions for young people or by young people and provides fun, interactive activities for younger visitors.

Opening hours

Open 10am to 5pm Tuesday to Saturday. Admission is free!

Logan Art Gallery will be closed to the public during the following holidays and installation days

  • 12 June
  • 24 July
  • 13 August (Ekka day)
  • 4 September
  • 16 October
  • 27 November
  • 26 December 2018 to 1 January 2019 inclusive, reopening 10am on 2 January 2019.

Location

Logan Art Gallery is located on the corner of Wembley Road and Jacaranda Avenue in Logan Central, Queensland, 4114.

How to find us

By car: the gallery is on the corner of Wembley Road and Jacaranda Avenue, Logan Central. Free parking for cars and buses is available at the front of the gallery; entry to the car park is on Wembley Road.

By train: Woodridge Station operates on the Beenleigh line and is approximately 500 metres from the gallery, via Railway Parade and Wembley Road.

By bus: there are several bus stops near the corner of Wembley Road and Jacaranda Avenue, which is close to the gallery. For full details on all scheduled bus and school transport services contact Trans Info on 13 12 30 or visit TransLink website www.translink.com.au

Parking

Free parking for cars and buses is available at the front of the gallery; entry to the car park is on Wembley Road. There are three free designated disabled parking bays immediately in front of the gallery.

Venue hire

The Logan Art Gallery, including its creative arts workshop, is available for private and community functions and events. Contact gallery staff to check availability of the gallery for the date you have in mind and to discuss your booking, and then complete and submit the gallery's Booking Form (PDF 166 KB). Please note your booking will only be confirmed when you have received acknowledgement from the gallery. For more information contact the gallery by phone on (07) 3412 5519 or email artgallery@logan.qld.gov.au.

Group bookings

Large groups are encouraged to call and inform us of their intended visit. Logan Art Gallery staff will provide free tours to interested groups booking in at least a week in advance of their visit, and groups can also book practical activities to further enhance their visit. To call or make a booking telephone (07) 3412 5519.

Disability access

Logan Art Gallery aims to offer equal access to all. The venue is physically accessible from three designated parking bays (entrance off Wembley Road), and has accessible toilets and baby change facilities. Information and services are available in a range of formats and our friendly staff and volunteers can assist in tours and talks.

Contact us

Address: Corner of Jacaranda Avenue and Wembley Road, Logan Central QLD 4114
Postal address: PO Box 3226, Logan City DC QLD 4114
Phone: (07) 3412 5519
Fax: (07) 3412 3444
Email: artgallery@logan.qld.gov.au

Creative Industries staff contact:

Department Staff Email
Creative Industries Program Leader Robyn Daw robyndaw@logan.qld.gov.au
Art Gallery Coordinator Michael Wardell michaelwardell@logan.qld.gov.au
Art Gallery Assistant Jillian Beardsworth jillianbeardsworth@logan.qld.gov.au
Creative Industries Projects Officer Chelsi Foskett chelsifoskett@logan.qld.gov.au
Local Heritage Specialist Hilda Maclean hildamaclean@logan.qld.gov.au
Exhibitions Officer (Tues, Thurs, Fri) Sophie Chapman sophiechapman@logan.qld.gov.au
Art Gallery Assistant (Casual) Sylva Cooper sylvacooper@logan.qld.gov.au
A/Public Programs Officer Sarah Harper sarahharper@logan.qld.gov.au
Trainee Nadya Wilson

nadyawilson@logan.qld.gov.au