About the Gallery

Logan Art Gallery building in the day

The Logan Art Gallery opened in 1995. It celebrates the diverse work of visual artists, craft workers and designers. It presents dynamic exhibitions for residents and visitors.

Exhibitions feature:

  • touring exhibitions
  • local artists
  • visiting artists
  • works from the Logan art collection.

Logan Art Gallery offers a range of free public programs, including guided tours, practical workshops, special events and artist talks.

Our dedicated Young People's Gallery showcases exhibitions for young people or by young people. It provides fun, interactive activities for younger visitors.

Creative industries staff contact details are included in the table below.

Department Staff Email
Creative Industries Program Leader Robyn Daw robyndaw@logan.qld.gov.au
Art Gallery Coordinator Michael Wardell michaelwardell@logan.qld.gov.au
Public Programs Officer Lesley Nicholson lesleynicholson@logan.qld.gov.au
Art Gallery Assistant Jillian Beardsworth jillianbeardsworth@logan.qld.gov.au
Creative Industries Projects Officer Chelsi Foskett chelsifoskett@logan.qld.gov.au
Local Heritage Specialist Hilda Maclean hildamaclean@logan.qld.gov.au
Exhibitions Officer (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday) Sophie Chapman sophiechapman@logan.qld.gov.au
Art Gallery Assistant  Sylva Cooper sylvacooper@logan.qld.gov.au
Art Gallery Assistant Nadya Wilson nadyawilson@logan.qld.gov.au
Trainee Tristan Davidson tristandavidson@logan.qld.gov.au