City Planning, Economic Development and Environment Committee

The City Planning, Economic Development and Environment Committee provides direction and leadership in the areas of development assessment, economic development and strategy and City Centres.


  • Chairperson: Councillor Raven
  • Deputy Chairpersons: Councillors Stemp and Russell
  • Members:
    • Councillor Bradley
    • Councillor Lane
    • Councillor Koranski
    • Councillor Hall
    • Councillor Frazer
    • Councillor Heremaia
    • Councillor Bannan
    • Councillor Murphy
    • Councillor Willcocks
    • Councillor Power

Calendar of Meetings

A list of meeting dates and times is available to download:

Agendas and minutes

Agendas and minutes from January 2020 are available on our eScribe website. 

Archived agendas and minutes

To access electronic agendas or minutes from 2001 to 2019, please contact us at

Archived agendas and minutes from 1979 are available at the Queensland State Archives:

Queensland State Archives
435 Compton Road

Phone: 07 3131 7777

Video and Audio Recordings

Committee meetings are audio recorded. Audio recordings of committee meetings are available on Council’s YouTube page. 

Ordinary Council meetings are video live-streamed. The live-stream and subsequent video uploads are available on Council’s YouTube page.

Terms of reference