Organisation structure

Our structure is based on five directorates. We have branches within each directorate that manage our operations and services.

Organisational Services



Corporate Governance

People and Culture

Information Service

Plant Fleet Services

Strategy and Sustainability

Development Assessment

Economic Development and Strategy

Health, Environment and Waste

Community Services

City Standards and Animal Care

Libraries and Creative Industries

Sports, Leisure and Facilities


Customer Experience and Community Engagement

Community Services

Marketing and Events


Road and Water Infrastructure

Road Infrastructure Planning

Road Infrastructure Delivery

Road Construction and Maintenance

Water Infrastructure

Water Operations

Water Business

Innovation and City Transformation

Strategic Projects

City Futures


Download the Organisation structure (PDF 410 KB).