Inside Page Baner

Mayor & Councillors

Logan City Council, like all Queensland local governments, holds elections every four years. The city is divided into 12 divisions, each of which is represented by an elected member. These divisions are made up of all, or parts of various suburbs. A Mayor is popularly elected by all residents in a separate ballot. It is the Mayor's role to oversee Council and act as the city's leader.